Purpose

This article shows how you can join and leave an alliance as well as navigate through the Alliance menu.

Assumptions Made

This article assumes you understand the information in the following articles:

Getting Started in The Walking Dead: Empires

Procedure

Join an Alliance
Joining an alliance allows players to collaborate, share resources, and plan strategies. Follow this guide below to learn how to join a guild and enhance your gaming experience.

1) Launch the game and either press the G key or click on the Alliance button located in the Menu Panel.

2) A list of all the available Alliances in the game will appear. Look for the JOIN button, or if the alliance has reached its member capacity, you'll notice a grayed-out button with the label FULL. Scroll through the list to find the guild that aligns with your preferences.

Additionally, if you know the exact name of the guild you're searching for, you can use the search bar on the left-hand side. 

Alternatively, you can click on the funnel icon to narrow your search based on your preferences.

Once you've chosen a guild, simply click the JOIN button.

The Alliance Menu

After joining an alliance, you will have access to additional menu options. This includes: 

MEMBERS 

The Members tab shows everyone in the alliance. This is also where players can check their role or rank in the group.

Next to each Alliance member, there are these 4 buttons. From left to right, they allow a player to:

Home: Teleport to the person's home base.

Promote: Promote a person to a higher guild ranking.

Demote: Demote a person to a lower guild ranking.

Kick: Kick a person out of the guild.

MANAGEMENT

The Management tab is where you can find more information about the alliance, covering various details such as Alliance Description, Alliance Message, Alliance icon, etc.

PERMISSIONS

In the Permissions tab, members can see what actions they can take based on their rank.

HOW TO LEAVE A GUILD

1) Launch the game and click the guild button or, press the G key.

2) Click the LEAVE button found on the lower left corner. 

3) Click CONFIRM to proceed.